PSL 2020: All Teams Squad & Matches

PSL 2020 team squads and team players are listed in this post.

Pakistan is hosting the fifth season of Pakistan Super League. The matches are scheduled to start from February 20, 2020.

Pakistan Super League established by Pakistan cricket board in 2015 is one of the most thrilling events for cricket followers. The fifth season of PSL is decided to start in the month of February which will be going to bring excitement to the cricket fans. HBL PSL 2020 draft was announced on 6 December and it was decided by executives of PCB that all the matches will be held in Pakistan.

PSL Schedule 2020

The PSL 2020 tournament is announced to start on 20 February 2020 and it will end on 22 March 2020. 34 matches are expected to play in this tournament.

In PSL 2020 six teams are going to participate as in the previous season. In this season every team is allowed to retain eight players from the previous team. All the team brands can include 16 to 18 players which will be placed in 6 different categories.

  • 3 Platinium Players
  • Three diamond Players
  • 3 Gold Players
  • 5 silver players
  • 2 emerging players
  • 2 supplementary players

Quetta gladiators as the defending champion got the right to start the fifth edition of PSL and select the platinum players first. More details will be announced as the tournament dates will come closer.

PSL 2020 all teams squad and list of players are shown below.

psl 2020 all teams squad and players list, match schedules
psl 2020 all teams squad and players list, match schedules

Teams and squads of PSL 2020:


Quetta Gladiators:

psl 2020 Quetta Gladiators squad and matches
psl 2020 Quetta Gladiators squad and matches

Quetta gladiator will defend its title of champions as it was winning team in previous season of PSL. Fewer changes are expected in its squad for PSL 2020. the squad of Quetta gladiators include :

Player Country Age
Jason Roy England 29
Keemo paul West Indies 21
Sarfraz Ahmed Pakistan 32
Amhed Shehzad Pakistan 28
Shane Watson Australia 38
Naseem Shah Pakistan 16
Muhammad Hasnain Pakistan 19
Umar Akmal Pakistan 29
Khurram Manzoor Pakistan 33
Ben cutting Australlia 32
Fawad Ahmed Pak/Australia 37
Aarish Ali Khan Pakistan 18
Sohail khan Pakistan 35
Muhammad Nawaz Pakistan 25
Azam khan Pakistan 21
Ahsen ALI Pakistan
Abdul Nasir Pakistan 32
tymal mills England 27

Islamabad United:

psl 2020 Islamabad United squad and matches
psl 2020 Islamabad United squad and matches

Islamabad United is the capital-based team in PSL and it included most experinced players in its squad in previous seasons. In PSL 2020 Islamabad united form its squad by including national and international players. Details of Islamabad united squad is:

Player Country Age
Shadab Khan Pakistan 21
Faheem Ashraf Pakistan 25
Asif Ali Pakistan 28
Luke Ronchi New Zealand 38
Hussain Tallat Pakistan 23
Musan khan Pakistan 19
Ahmed butt Pakistan 28
Dale Styen South Africa 36
Colin Ingram South Africa 34
colin munro New Zealand 32
Phil Salt England 23
Rouman Raees Pakistan 28
Rizwan Hussain Pakistan 23
Zaffar Gohar Pakistan 24
Akif Javaid Pakistan 19
A Safi abdullah Pakistan 21
rvd dussen South Africa 30
saif badar Pakistan 21

Karachi Kings:

psl 2020 Karachi Kings squad and matches
psl 2020 Karachi Kings squad and matches

Karachi kings one of the most popular teams among Pakistan super league cricket fans. It face ups and downs during previous seasons of Pakistan super league. Now in the fifth season of PSL it comes with its energetic squad few details of Karachi kings squad is:

Player Country Age
Baber Azam Pakistan 25
Mohammad Amir Pakistan 27
Imad Waseem Pakistan 30
Iftikhar Ahmed Pakistan 29
Amir Yamin Pakistan 29
Usama Mir Pakistan 23
Umer Khan Pakistan 20
Alex Hales England 30
Chris Jordan England 31
Sharjeel khan Pakistan 30
Cameron Delport South Africa 30
Muhammad Rizwan Pakistan 27
Umaid Asif Pakistan 35
Dan Lawerence England 22
Ali khan Pakistan 32
Arshad Iqbal Pakistan 18
Liam Plunkett England 34
Awais Zia Pakistan 33

Peshawr Zalmi:

psl 2020 Peshawar Zalmi squad and matches
psl 2020 Peshawar Zalmi squad and matches

Peshawr zalmi reprsetning the most presitgious provine of pakistan khyberpakhtun khwa, in psl 2020 peshawer zalmi continuew with its previous captin Darren samy few changes are their in the peshawar zalmi 2020 squad, details are:

Players Country Age
Darren Sammy West Indies 35
Hassan Ali Pakistan 25
kieron pollard West Indies 32
Wahab Riaz Pkaistan 34
Kamran Akmal Pakistan 37
Imam ul Haq Pakistan 24
Umer Amin Pakistan 30
Tom Banton England 21
Shoab Malik Pakistan 37
Liam dawson England 29
Muhammad Mohsin Pakistan 25
rahat ali Pakistan 31
Dwain pretorius South Africa 30
amir khan pakistan
Adil Amin Pakistan 29
Aamir Ali Pakistan 17
Liam livingstone England 26
Haider Ali Pakistan 22

Lahore Qalandars:

psl 2020 Lahore Qalandarss squad and matches
psl 2020 Lahore Qalandarss squad and matches

lahore qalandars suad 2020 continuew withseven previous players and did few changes in the team. we can review few changes in team of lahor qalandar 2020 here:

Player Country Age
Fakhar Zaman Pakistan 29
Mohammad Hafeez Pakistan 39
Shaheen Shah Afridi Pakistan 19
David Wiese South Africa 34
Usman Shinwari Pakistan 25
Haris Rauf Pakistan 34
Sohail Akhtar Pakistan 33
Salman Butt Pakistan 35
Chris Lynn Australia 29
Seekkuge Prasanna Sri Lanka 34
Ben Dunk Australia 32
Farzan Raja Pakistan
Jaahid Ali Pakistan 24
Lendl Simmons West Indies 34
Dilbar Hussain Pakistan
Muhammad Faizan Pakistan
Samit Patel England 35

Multan Sultans:

psl 2020 MultanSultans squad and matches
psl 2020 MultanSultans squad and matches

Multan sultan is the sixth team of PSL 2020. In fifth season multan sultans did some changes in their squad and with mixture of experinced and young players it will be in ground for the title of champions.Few details of multan sultans squad 2020 is here:

Player Country Age
Muhammad Irfan Pakistan 37
Shahid Afridi Pakistan 44
James Vince England 28
Junaid Khan Pakistan 29
Moeen Ali England 32
Rilee Rossouw South Africa 30
Zeeshan Ashraf Pakistan 27
Ravi Bopara England 34
Sohail Tanvir Pakistan 35
Shaan Masood Pakistan 30
Ali Shafiq Pakistan 23
Khushdil Shah Pakistan 24
Usman Qadir Pakistan 26
Fabian Allen West Indies 24
Mohammad Ilyas Pakistan 20
Rohail Nazir Pakistan 18
Imran Tahir Pakistan
Bilawal Bhatti Pakistan 28

Matches of PSL 2020:

Prime Minister of Pakistan emphasis on promoting and struggle to start international cricket in our own land, Pakistan. According to instructions of PM Imran Khan PCB announces to hold all the 34 matches in Pakistan. venues of matches are still not decided but most probably Karachi will be the hosting city for PSL 2020 and the rest of the matches are expected in Lahore, Multan, and Rawalpindi.

  • Karachi, National stadium
  • Lahore, Gaddafi Stadium
  • Multan, Multan Cricket Stadium
  • Rawalpindi, Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium

If you are searching for PSL squad 2020, PSL schedule 2020, PSL 2020 squad, HBL PSL 2020 all teams squad or PSL 2020 teams squad, then you are on the right spot. A list of PSL 2020 squads is given above.

The post PSL 2020: All Teams Squad & Matches appeared first on The Wealth Land.

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

[100% OFF] Udemy Coupons Codes (Verified) Today 14 Des 2019

Dow Stalls as a Skeptical Wall Street Shreds Trump's China Deal, Crypto Coins News

Dow Stalls as a Skeptical Wall Street Shreds Trump's China Deal, Crypto Coins News